Beat the heat with the delectable taste of halo-halo from KD’s HALO

The scorching heat of summer is already in our midst and what better way to quench our thirst and get away from the heat is to cool ourselves with the newest craze in town, the delectable and satisfying mouthwatering taste of KD’s Halo halo-halo, a new twist in the Filipino all-time favorite halo-halo.  

Behind the sweet halo-halo is a success story of an entrepreneur who never ceases to go to greater lengths. Ms. Dimple Kay Gregorio started KD’s Halo. It just started this March 7, 2024.

“I am fond of ordering halo-halo in various stores and for me, I felt the lack of ingredients, so I tried to make my own halo-halo that is rich in ingredients and taste that is why I came up with ths halo-halo overload.” Said Ms. Gregorio.

We tried their halo-halo overload and it was delicious, clean, and the ingredients were overflowing. The leche flan was big placed at the top, it was creamy, there were ube aplenty, macapuno, beans, banana, the ingredients were full-packed. I am also a witness on how people positively responded to the taste of this halo-halo overload craze in the city.

KD’s Halo came from the names of her two children, Kaydee and Deen Marlee. “My business is only at home that is why I also do my business online. At first I had seoncd thoughts if the business will click or not but I just tried it and it worked well now”, added Ms. Gregorio.

Ms. Gregorio plans to continue this more so this summer time where halo-halo is almost a necessity. For more inquiries, their fb page is KD’s Halo, contact number 09053893274. Their  address is 303 3rd Street Lakeside Park Subdivision San Pablo City, Laguna. Near at the back of Canossa College.  

Email the author at: paolomanuelfule@yahoo.com

Leave a comment