Volleyball player Edward Lavarez: Perseverance and passion

 

Every success is forged in a dream, for every journey starts with a beginning. The quest for sports glory is underway for this persevering and handsome volleyball player from San Pablo City, Laguna. Meet Edward Lavarez.

 

Born Edward Orogo Lavarez on November 4, 2002 at San Mateo Dolores, Quezon to Mr. Edwin Lavarez and Ms. Imelda Lavarez, the 5-foot-7 Quaker/ Middle Blocker volleyball player plays for San Vicente Integrated National High School. “I loved the sports so much because I get enjoyment and I love it when I’m playing volleyball”, quipped Edward. Though volleyball is a game of speed and tactics, the young lad never misses his classroom duties. “After our practices, I make sure to do my projects and assignments in school”, added Edward.

 

 

Aside from volleyball, he also plays basketball. Edward’s ambition in life is to finish his studies and be a great professional volleyball player in the near future.

 

“I’d like to thank God and my family. Without them, I wouldn’t be where I am right now. Thank you also for all those who supported me and my teammates.” quipped the beaming young volleyball player.

 

Email the author at: paolomanuelfule@yahoo.com

 

 

Leave a comment